What do vegans get at Starbucks?

What do vegans get at Starbucks?

You can check the answer of the people under the question at Quora “vegan coffee drinks at starbucks

0 thoughts on “What do vegans get at Starbucks?”

  1. Um, black coffee.
    It’s the only reason I ever go to Starbucks.
    Once you get into the fancy fattening drinks and the treats, you’re taking your chances. They’re usually not vegan friendly, and they’re not kind to your waistline either.

    Reply
  2. Popular vegan Starbucks drinks:
    All coffees (hot, iced, or cold brew)
    Caffé Latte (soy, almond, or coconut milk)
    Caffé Mocha (soy, almond, or coconut milk, and without whipped cream)
    Caramel Macchiatos ( without the caramel and with soy, almond, or coconut milk)
    Chestnut Praline Latte (soy, almond, or coconut milk)
    Chocolate Smoothie ( without the protein powder)
    Classic Hot Chocolate (soy, almond, or coconut milk)
    Flat Whites (soy, almond, or coconut milk)
    Gingerbread Lattes (soy, almond, or coconut milk)
    Green Tea Lattes (soy, almond, or coconut milk)
    Hazelnut Mocha Macchiato (soy, almond, or coconut milk)
    Java Chip Frappuccinos (soy, almond, or coconut milk and without java chips)
    Matcha Lemonade
    Peppermint Mocha (soy, almond, or coconut milk)
    Pink Drink
    Strawberry Smoothie ( without the protein powder)
    Violet Drink
    10 Vegan Starbucks Drinks that You Must Try Today

    Reply
  3. Starbucks actually has a lot of items that are either vegan or easy to make vegan. They have soy milk, almond milk, and coconut beverage for their drinks. They may have more choices than that depending on your locale. I am not so much into sweet things so an almond milk latte or mocha works for me.
    I believe the Frappuccino base has dairy in it, but you can get any drink with ice blended. They will always warn you that it’s not going to be creamy like a Frappuchino, but just tell them you know and you don’t consume dairy.

    Reply
  4. Black Americano
    Soy latte
    Cafe misto with soy
    Soy mocha frappuccino
    Cappuccino with soy milk
    Soy hazelnut latte
    Pike place roast
    Green tea frappuccino without whipped cream
    Peppermint mocha soy latte
    Iced vanilla soy latte
    I’m sure you’ll like one of these!

    Reply
  5. Starbucks is starting to offer more vegan options from coffees with soy, almond, or coconut milk to snack bars made without dairy-based butter, and a sprouted bagel and an avocado spread (not guac).
    Here’s a few more vegan options depending on what you’re looking for:
    -Lentils & Vegetable Protein Bowl with Brown Rice
    -Vegan Superberry Açaí
    Not everything is labeled Vegan so it’s good to ask. Their vegan sweet options use agave instead of sugar or honey.

    Victor Allen’s

    Reply
  6. Iced tea (plain, normal tea) for me. I don’t think I have ever seen anything I want to eat there, though I guess some things are vegetarian, but just not things I like.

    Reply
  7. How would I know? I would never enter Starbucks…. I would go to places I know that are all Vegan or Vegetarian and those good local places that know how to serve vegan places. I stress the LOCAL businesses.

    Reply
  8. Depends on how vegan you are. Some would be coffee. Soy milk and dairy free whip. Chocolate lattes with above items. Passion fruit iced tea. There’s a few things that can be made dairy free if you ask too. However hardcore vegan you need to ask if the coffee is free trade. Same with the chocolate. And if the soy milk is local and not shipped from places with exploited labour practices.

    Eight O’Clock

    Reply
  9. A lot will depend on the specific chain, and I’m coming from a US point of view here, but…
    I’d say the most vegan options are probably in the prepackaged section—chips, fruits, and other snacks are quick to grab-and-go! Plus, you can review any allergen and nutritional information right there, which is always a bonus!
    Starbucks does clarify that any food items that are not pre-packaged are subject to cross-contamination, so that’s something to keep in mind if that concerns you or any allergens are involved.
    Otherwise, their sprouted grain vegan bagel seems to be the only item explicitly listed as such. Going off of their ingredients list, several other bagels appear “accidentally vegan,” depending on where you stand on sugar, as well as their classic and blueberry oatmeal.
    The cauliflower tabbouleh side salad is another option (and sounds delicious!). The strawberry & toasted almonds overnight grains are made with coconut milk and the lentils & vegetable protein bowl is certified vegan. Plus, there are a few regional options that might be available, depending on where you are!
    Of course, menu items do change, so it’s always best to check their posted Thank nutritional information, or even reach out to the company directly if you have further concerns!

    Reply
  10. I get coffee, either black or with coconut milk. On rare occasion I will get a salad as they sometimes have salads with lentils or other beans. I would double check the dressing, though, as sometimes it will have dairy or egg in it.

    Reply

Leave a Comment